Day 1 Of My Quest To Win The NL Only Fantasy League

I jumped out to an early lead in my NL only fantasy baseball league last night with a great outing from Tom Glavine and Jose Valentin’s only hit.  Regardless, my two players took me to the top of the Greystone League.  I have traded for Shawn Green but he won’t be available to use until week 2 of the season, so I didn’t get his hits last night.  The fantasy league is an NL Only Keeper League. 

This is the roster that I will have for the rest of this week:

Catchers

Ronnie Paulino and Bengie Molina

1B

Rich Aurilia and Ryan Klesko

2B

Jeff Kent, Jose Valentin and Kevin Frandsen

3B

Jose Bautista and Pedro Feliz

SS

Alex Gonzalez

OF

Ryan Church, Matt Diaz, Ken Griffey Jr., Geoff Jenkins, Termel Sledge and Michael Bourn

SP

Tony Armas, Aaron Cook, Tom Glavine, Livan Hernandez, Ted Lilly, Brad Penny, Jason Schmidt, Barry Zito

RP

Todd Coffey

I understand that this is a weak looking team but I am rebuilding and the remaining 10 roster spots I have are riddled with prospects

My Bench

Mark Loretta, Nate McLouth with prospects Joey Votto, Andy Laroche, Carlos Gonzalez and Hunter Pence

Pitching Prospects

Homer Bailey, Scott Elbert, Yovani Gallardo, and Tim Lincecum

With a little luck I might be competitive this year.  Next week I’ll show all the changes to my roster.

Leave a Reply

